Our Staff

Committed to Providing the Big Sky Area with the Highest Quality Service

The Big Sky Fire Department is a career fire department that provides 24 hour coverage that is provided by members working 48 / 96 schedules.

Below is a list of our staff, what position they hold and what year they started with BSFD.  All of our staff holds National Registry of Emergency Medical Technicians certifications in addition to numerous other State of Montana and National pre-hospital emergency medical licenses and certifications.  Where shown, NRP stands for Nationally Registered Paramedic and NREMT stands for Nationally Registered Emergency Medical Technician.

big sky fire department staff in front of fire truck

Interim Fire Chief

Chief Greg Megaard


Administrative Officer Alecia Fischer, 2009

Administrative Assistant Mara Mitchell, 2016


Deputy Fire Chief Greg Megaard, 2016

Training Captain Jeff Bolton, NRP, 2017

Community Risk Management

Deputy Fire Chief Dustin Tetrault, NRP, 2018



A Shift

Battalion Chief Seth Barker, NRP, 2000

Captain Jason Gras, NRP, 1998

Firefighter John Foster, NREMT, 2010

Firefighter Dennis Rush, NREMT, 2012

Firefighter Travis DuBois, NRP, 2015

Firefighter Cory Phillips, NRP, 2017

Firefighter Seth Nowlin, NREMT, 2017

Firefighter Chris Mohr, NREMT, 2019


B Shift

Battalion Chief Dan Sheil, NRP, 2004

Captain Mitch Hamel, NREMT, 2010

Firefighter Matt Mohr, NREMT, 2004

Firefighter Michael Ketschek, NRP, 2015

Firefighter/Maint. Coord. Adam DuComb, NREMT, 2016

Firefighter David Parker, NRP, 2017

Firefighter Taylor Lee, NRP, 2018



C Shift

Battalion Chief Stephen Pruiett, NRP, 2011

Captain Mark Loomis, NREMT, 2007

Firefighter/Maint. Coord. Greg Clark, NRP, 2006

Firefighter Matt Kendziorski, NRP, 2010

Firefighter Aaron Kammann, NREMT, 2016

Firefighter Shane Farmer, NREMT, 2018

Firefighter Matt Migel, NRP, 2019

On-Call Members

Heather Walker, NREMT, 2014

Matt Knight, NREMT, 2018